Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

Montgomery, Jessie


1 websites in 1 archived website.

Scope and Contents

The website contains a biography and images of violinist and composer Jessie Montgomery, information about her works and projects, including that with the Catalyst Quartet, a calendar of her events, examples of her works in the form of embedded audio and video files, and information about taking classes with Montgomery. The compositions featured on the site are classically-influenced instrumental pieces, intended primarily for string instruments. Site capture began in September 2017. This description is based on the September 2017 capture of the site.


New site crawls are accrued semiannually.


Robots.txt (a piece of code designed to limit crawler activity within a website) was ignored. Crawl was limited to domains and subdomains of in order to remain within the collection scope and data constraints.

Embedded Soundcloud audio and Youtube video files on the site were captured, but do not render in the archived copy. Future changes to the Wayback Machine may allow the files to be played.



Fales Library and Special Collections
Elmer Holmes Bobst Library
70 Washington Square South
2nd Floor
New York, NY 10012