Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

Southworth, Christine


4 websites in 4 archived websites.

Scope and Contents

Christine Southworth (b. 1978) is a composer and video artist based in Lexington, Massachusetts. Her music incorporates natural and man/machine-made sound. The website contains compositions for string quartets, standard and non-standard ensembles, gamelan, and electronic; videos of performances; music videos; art; photography; her digital art FUNGIble Art, and performance listings. The URL changed in 2021.

Spider's Canvas/Arachnodrone is a co-creation of composer Evan Ziporyn, composer/visual artist Christine Southworth, sound artist Ian Hattwick, spider researcher Isabelle Su, in collaboration with artist Tomás Saraceno. The piece sonifies a virtual model of a spider's web.


Website is accrued annually.


Crawl was limited to domains and subdomains of and in order to remain within the collection scope and data constraints.

Fales Library and Special Collections
Elmer Holmes Bobst Library
70 Washington Square South
2nd Floor
New York, NY 10012