Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

Brouwer, Margaret


2 websites in 2 archived websites.

Scope and Contents

The website contains a biography of composer and violinist Margaret Brouwer, a calendar of her events, examples of her works in the form of audio and video files, and information about the projects she is involved in, which include several instrumental ensembles performing classically influenced music. Capture of the site began in February 2015. This description is based on the October 2017 capture of the site.


New site crawls are accrued annually.


Robots.txt (a piece of code designed to limit crawler activity within a website) was ignored. Crawl was limited to domains and subdomains of and in order to remain within the collection scope and data constraints.

Embedded images, video, and Soundcloud audio files on the site were captured, but do not render in the archived copy. Future changes to the Wayback Machine may allow the files to be played.

Fales Library and Special Collections
Elmer Holmes Bobst Library
70 Washington Square South
2nd Floor
New York, NY 10012